Track Your Constituency

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2012 Schedule

The 2012 Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly election is schedule to take place in Himachal Pradesh after the five-year term of the incumbent state legislature and government expires after the 2007 assembly elections. The election will take place for all 68 assembly constituencies in Himachal Pradesh. The BJP will try to seek another term for CM Prem Kumar Dhumal who is leading the campaign, while the Congress party will be their main opposition.

Following is the Schedule for the 2012 Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections

Date of issue of notification 10-10-2012 (Wednesday)
Last date for filing nominations 17-10-2012 (Wednesday)
Date for scrutiny of nominations 18-10-2012 (Thursday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 20-10-2012 (Saturday)
Date of poll 04-11-2012 (Sunday)
Counting of votes 20-12-2012 (Thursday)
Date before which the election shall be completed 24-12-2012 (Monday)

Last Updated on : 15 October 2012




How Many States Have Two-tier Legislature? There are seven states in India having bicameral (two-tier) legislation. Bicameral legislature is a legislative system having two-tier… Read More...
Which State has the Highest Sex Ratio? Kerala has the highest sex ratio. Sex ratio is a valuable source for finding the ratio… Read More...
Which State has the maximum number of Operational SEZs? Tamil Nadu has the maximum numbers of operational SEZs. SEZ – Special Economic Zone –… Read More...

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share