Latest Updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Polling for 12 states today including Bihar, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal

List of Ministers of India

Last Updated on : 7 August 2013

The 15th Lok Sabha of India came into being on 21st May 2009 with the oath taking ceremony of Prime Minister Manmohan Singh along with other 14 cabinet ministers. The Prime Minister extended his council of ministers by inducting a number of more ministers to it. Here is a list of portfolios of Cabinet Ministers, Minister of State with independent charges and State Minister:

  Prime Minister and Council of Ministers - India  
1Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.:Dr. Manmohan Singh
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions
Ministry of Planning
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
2Minister of DefenceShri A.K. Antony
3Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Food Processing IndustriesShri Sharad Pawar
4Minister of FinanceShri P. Chidambaram
5Minister of Health and Family WelfareShri Ghulam Nabi Azad
6Minister of Home AffairsShri Sushilkumar Shinde
7Minister of Petroleum and Natural GasShri M. Veerappa Moily
8Minister of New and Renewable EnergyDr. Farooq Abdullah
9Minister of Science and TechnologyShri S. Jaipal Reddy
Minister of Earth Sciences
10Minister of Labour and EmploymentShri Sis Ram Ola
11Minister of Urban DevelopmentShri Kamal Nath
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
12Minister of Civil AviationShri Ajit Singh
13Minister of Overseas Indian AffairsShri Vayalar Ravi
14Minister of RailwaysShri Mallikarjun Kharge
15Minister of Road Transport and HighwaysShri Oscar Fernandes
16Minister of Communications and Information TechnologyShri Kapil Sibal
Minister of Law and Justice
17Minister of Commerce and IndustryShri Anand Sharma
18Minister of Social Justice and EmpowermentKumari Selja
19Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty AlleviationDr. Girija Vyas
20Minister of ShippingShri G.K. Vasan
21Minister of Heavy Industries and Public EnterprisesShri Praful Patel
22Minister of CoalShri Shriprakash Jaiswal
23Minister of External AffairsShri Salman Khurshid
24Minister of Tribal AffairsShri V. Kishore Chandra Deo
Minister of Panchayati Raj
25Minister of SteelShri Beni Prasad Verma
26Minister of Rural DevelopmentShri Jairam Ramesh
27Minister of Minority AffairsShri K. Rahman Khan
28Minister of MinesShri Dinsha J. Patel
29Minister of Human Resource DevelopmentShri M.M. Pallam Raju
30Minister of Water ResourcesShri Harish Rawat
31Minister of CultureSmt Chandresh Kumari Kathoch
32Minister of TextilesDr. Kavuru Samba Siva Rao
Ministers of State with Independent Charge
1Ministry of Women and Child DevelopmentSmt. Krishna Tirath
2Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution Prof. K.V. Thomas
3Ministry of Statistics and Programme ImplementationShri Srikant Jena
Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
4Ministry of Environment and ForestsM. Veerappa Moily
5Ministry of Development of North Eastern RegionShri Paban Singh Ghatowar
Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
6Ministry of PowerShri Jyotiradiya Madhavrao Scindia
7Ministry of Micro , Small and Medium EnterprisesShri K.H. Muniyappa
8Ministry of Drinking Water and SanitationShri Bharatsinh Solanki
9Ministry of Corporate AffairsShri Sachin Pilot
10Ministry of Youth Affairs and SportsShri Jitendra Singh
Ministry of Defence
11Ministry of Information and Broadcasting . Shri Manish Tewari
12Ministry of TourismDr. K. Chiranjeevi
Ministers of State
1Ministry of External AffairsShri E. Ahamed
2Ministry of Home AffairsShri Mullappally Ramachandran
3Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and PensionsShri V. Narayanasamy
Prime Minister's Office
4Ministry of Commerce and IndustrySmt. D. Purandeswari
5Ministry of Petroleum and Natural GasSmt. Panabaka Lakshmi
Ministry of Textiles
6Ministry of Social Justice and EmpowermentShri Manikrao Hodlya Gavit
7Ministry of FinanceShri Namo Narain Meena
8Ministry of Health and Family WelfareSmt. Santosh Chowdhary
9Ministry of Human Resource DevelopmentShri Jitin Prasada
10Ministry of External AffairsSmt. Preneet Kaur
11Ministry of Road Transport and HighwaysShri Tusharbhai Chaudhary
12Ministry of CoalShri Pratik Prakashbapu Patil
13Ministry of Home AffairsShri R.P.N. Singh
14Ministry of Human Resource DevelopmentDr. Shashi Tharoor
15Ministry of Rural DevelopmentShri Pradeep Jain
16Ministry of Civil AviationShri K.C. Venugopal
17Ministry of Agriculture; Ministry of Food Processing IndustriesShri Charan Das Mahant
18Ministry of Communications and Information TechnologyShri Milind Deora
Ministry of Shipping
19Ministry of Parliamentary AffairsShri Rajeev Shukla
Ministry of Planning
20Ministry of Labour and EmploymentShri Kodikunnil Suresh
21Ministry of Agriculture and Ministry of Food Processing IndustriesShri Tariq Anwar
22Ministry of RailwaysShri K.J. Surya Prakash Reddy
23Ministry of Tribal AffairsSmt Ranee Narah
24Ministry of RailwaysShri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury
25Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Shri A.H. Khan Choudhury
26Ministry of Road Transport and HighwaysShri Sarvey Sathyanarayana
27Ministry of Minority AffairsShri Ninong Ering
28Ministry of Urban DevelopmentSmt Deepa Dasmunsi
29Ministry of Social Justice and EmpowermentShri Porika Balram Naik
30Ministry of Communication and Information TechnologyDr.(Smt) Kruparani Killi
31Ministry of Rural DevelopmentShri Lalchand Kataria
32Ministry of Commerce and IndustryDr. E.M. Sudarsana Natchiappan
33Ministry of FinanceShri Jesudasu Seelam