Central Government Ministries, India

The Government of India was established by the Constitution of India which has the power to govern 7 union territories and 29 states. The Government of India is also popularly known as Central Government. The Central Government Ministries, India is responsible for the proper administration of India and dealing with various international and national affairs.

The Ministries have been allocated under the Central Government Ministries, India. The implementation and execution of the national laws lies in the hands of the various federal Union Departments and Ministers.

The Government of India is a Sovereign, Socialist, Secular, Democratic, Republic. India has also adopted a parliamentary system of government which is similar to Japan and United Kingdom. The parliamentary system is a synthesis of powers between the legislature and executive. The bicameral parliament of India consists of Lok Sabha, which is the House of the People and Rajya Sabha, which is the Council of the States. In Lok Sabha, the Prime Minister along with the Council of Ministers becomes answerable equally.

In the Indian Government there are 542 members in the Lok Sabha and the members of the Lok Sabha are elected from the different states on the foundation of relative representation. The President of India is the first citizen of India. The independent departments of the Central Government are Department of Space and Department of Atomic Energy.

To know more about the Central Government Ministries, India the following links can be used:

Last Updated on 1st Oct 2012