K. V. Ranga Reddy District Map

District Map of K. V. Ranga Reddy

Click here for Customized Maps
District Map of K. V. Ranga Reddy Hyderabad City Map Hyderabad Medak KARNATAKA Mehbubnagar Nalgonda
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*K. V. Ranga Reddy District Map highlights the National Highway, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in K. V. Ranga Reddy. Disclaimer

  Major Districts of Andhra Pradesh  
Rangareddy District Map Guntur District Map East Godavari District Map Mahbubnagar District Map
K. V. Ranga Reddy District MapGuntur District MapEast Godavari District MapMahbubnagar District Map
Prakasam District Map Warangal District Map Kurnool District Map Karimnagar District Map
Prakasam District MapWarangal District MapKurnool District MapKarimnagar District Map
  Other Districts of Andhra Pradesh >>

Created on the same date of India's independence; K. V. Ranga Reddy has always been the meeting land for the synthesis of different civilizations, religions, races, cultures, languages and tradition with the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad as its heart.
It was formed by carving out some portion of Hyderabad Urban Taluk & the merger of the entire Rural and Urban Areas of the remaining Taluks of Previous Hyderabad District. It is named after Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Sri K.V. Ranga Reddy.

Globally K. V. Ranga Reddy District lies between160 30' and 180 20' of North Latitude and 77030' and 79030' of East Longitudes. In India, it is located in the Central Part of the Deccan Plateau and it is bounded on the North by Medak District, East by Nalgonda District, South by Mahaboobnagar District, West by Gulbarga District & North West of Bidar District of Karnataka State. It covers an area of 7564.88 Sq. Kms.

At present the District has 982 inhabited villages and 73 un-inhabited villages forming into 705 gram Panchayats.

The principal crops of the District are jowar, Paddy, Ragi, pulses and Castor. The state's agriculture owes much to the grape cultivation of the District.Though, two good rivers flow through the District there are no proper irrigation projects.

The district of K. V. Ranga Reddy presents a comparatively better picture in road network than the other districts of Andhra Pradesh. The District Head -quarters. i.e., Hyderabad is connected by road with all mandals while 11 Mandals are connected by rail also.

There are 18 Civil Hospitals in the District besides a T.B. Sanitarium at Anathagiri inVikarabad Mandal. K. V. Ranga Reddy is also supported with 34 dispensaries.

Apart form many schools and colleges the District privileged to have the following Universities:
1. Central University of Hyderabad at Gachibowli (Serilingampalli Mandal)
2. A.P. Agricultural University at Rajendranagar (Rajendranagar Mandal)
3. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University at Kukatpally (Balanagar Mandal)
4. NALSAR (National Academy of Legal Studies And Research) University (Shamirpet Mandal)

This District is a land of perfect blend of ethnicity and modernity. Ancient and recent sculptures stand side by side in K. V. Ranga Reddy, the Heaven for tourists. Some of them are listed below: The antiquities:
  • Himayath Sagar
  • Shamirpeth Lake
  • Maheshwaram
  • Anantagiri Hills
  • Chilkur
  • Durgam Cheruvu.
The modern buildings:
  • Hi-Tech City
  • Shilparamam
  • Ramoji Film City
  • Ocean Park and others

Last Updated on : 15/4/2013