10 April in History

Morarji Desai, the fourth Prime Minister of India, was born on 29 February 1896. The first Prime Minister to lead a non-Congress government, he died on 10 April 1995. 

Born to a schoolteacher’s family in Valsad (now part of Gujarat), he was the oldest of eight siblings. He did his schooling in Saurashtra and Valsad, and secured his graduation from… Read More →

Browse by