Track Your Constituency

Karimganj Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Karimganj Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Karimganj Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Karimganj Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Karimganj General Election 2014 Results

Radheshyam BiswasAll India United Democratic Front362866
Krishna DasBharatiya Janata Party260772
Lalit Mohon SuklabaidyaIndian National Congress226562
Rabindra Nath ChoudhuryAsom Gana Parishad5556
Tarun Kumar DasAam Aadmi Party3658
Sujit MallickIndependent3437
Probash Ch. SarkarSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)3114
Sajalendu MalakarIndependent2465
Goutam MalakarIndependent2447
Pradip SuklabaidyaIndependent2392
Rinku MalakarSamajwadi Party2275
Sabuj DasIndependent1974
Sanjit Kumar DasIndependent1880
Pintu MalakarIndependent1664
Mahananda DasIndependent1592
None of the AboveNone of the Above4266

Karimganj Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Karimganj Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Karimganj Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Assam2Karimganj(SC)Nihar Ranjan LaskarMINC112584Mukteswar ChoudhuryMIND62059
1967Assam2Karimganj(SC)N. R. LaskarMINC171048M. ChoudhuryMIND94125
1971Assam2Karimganj(SC)Nihar Ranjan LaskarMINC149328Harinarayan RabidasMCPM27582
1977Assam1Karimganj(SC)Nihar Ranjan LaskarMINC127454Lilamoy DasMBLD97154
1980Assam1Karimganj(SC)Nihar Ranjan LaskarMINC(I)130933Kamdeb DasMCPM58146
1985Assam1Karimganj(SC)Sudarsan DasMICS230823Nihar Ranjan LaskarMINC156402
1991Assam1Karimganj(SC)Dwarka Nath DasMBJP231810Jatindra Chandra DasMJD182057
1996Assam1Karimganj(SC)Dwaraka Nath DasMBJP224229Sabita DasMINC191480
1998Assam1Karimganj(SC)Nepal Chandra DasMINC288643Swapan Kumar DasMBJP278175
1999Assam1Karimganj(SC)Nepal Chandra DasMINC336799Parimal SuklabaidyaMBJP294540
2004Assam1Karimganj(SC)Lalit Mohan SuklabaidyaMINC321059Parimal Sukla BaidyaMBJP229111
2009Assam1Karimganj(SC)Suklabaidya,Shri Lalit MohanMINC259717Rajesh MallahMAUDF251797

Assembly Constituencies in Karimganj Parliamentary Constituency
Ratabari (SC)PatherkandiKarimganj North
Karimganj SouthBadarpurHailakandi

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Assam  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
3Autonomous District10Nawgong

Last Updated on : May 22, 2014




Which states in India has less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...
Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations