Track Your Constituency

Thrissur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Thrissur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Thrissur Parliamentary Constituencies
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Thrissur Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer
Thrissur General Election 2014 Results

CandidateParty Votes
C. N. JayadevanCommunist Party of India389,209
K. P. DhanapalanIndian National Congress350,982
K.P. SreesanBharatiya Janata Party102,681
Sarah JosephAam Aadmi Party44,638
Sufeera K. P.Social Democratic Party Of India6,894
T. L. SanthoshIndependent6,044
Adv. A. JayaramBahujan Samaj Party2,110
Maniyangattil SukumaranIndependent949
K.SivaramanCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star718
Haji Moideen ShahJanata Dal (United)659
M. Narayanankutty (M. N. Kutty)Independent616
Soman PillaiIndian Gandhiyan Party546
Jiju CheenikkalIndependent450
None of the AboveNone of the Above10,050

Thrissur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 15 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 22 Mar (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 24 Mar (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Thrissur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Kerala10ThrissurGENChacko,Shri P.C. MINC385297C N JayadevanMCPI360146

Assembly Constituencies in Thrissur Parliamentary Constituency
ThrissurNattika (SC)Irinjalakuda

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Kerala  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Mica Producer? Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of mica in India. For over hundred years, India had enjoyed monopoly in production and export of sheet mica in the world. Of late,… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share