Track Your Constituency

Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Jalandhar Constituencies Map punjab
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Jalandhar General Election Result 2014

Santokh Singh ChaudharyIndian National CongressINC380479
Pawan Kumar TinuShiromani Akali DalSAD309498
Jyoti MannAam Aadmi PartyAAP254121
Sukhwinder Singh KotliBahujan Samaj PartyBSP46914
Darshan NaharIndependentIND10074
Tarsem PeterIndependentIND6249
Subhash GoriaShivsenaSHS3497
Love KishorIndependentIND3265
Tara Singh GillBahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)BSP(A)2268
Nirmal Singh BolinaIndependentIND2256
Manjeet Kaur W/O Sukhdev SinghIndependentIND1952
Vijay KumarIndependentIND1528
K.K. SabharwalIndependentIND1454
Vijay HansDemocratic Bharatiya Samaj PartyDBSP1192
Jarnail SinghBharti Jan Suraksha PartyBhJaSP1178
Jagan Nath BajwaIndependentIND1083
Manjit Kaur W/O Sukhwinder SinghIndependentIND1044
Kuldip KumarIndependentIND953
Kamal ThaparIndependentIND933
Amit JassiIndependentIND779
Paramjit KumarBahujan Mukti PartyBMP717
Ajay Kumar BhagatIndependentIND692
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA5436

Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Jalandhar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195110JalandharGENAmar NathMINC100103Ajit Singh MSAD65645
195714Jalandhar(SC)Swaran Singh MINC255545Chanan RamMSCF154583
195714Jalandhar(SC)Sadhu RamMINC237093Darshan Singh MCPI149457
196216JalandharGENSwaran SinghMINC150474Kartar SinghMSWA81393
19677JalandharGENS. SinghMINC122923S.P. SinghMSWA91443
19717JalandharGENSwaran SinghMINC170164Iqbal Singh Dhillon MSAD76695
19774JalandharGENIqbal Singh DhillonMSAD261558Swaran SinghMINC143450
19805JalandharGENRajinder Singh SparrowMINC(I)214386Sarar Sarup SinghMJNP142065
19854JalandharGENRajinder Singh SparrowMINC248276Pritam SinghMSAD178633
19894JalandharGENI.K.GujralMJD262032Rajinder SinghMINC181674
19924JalandharGENYashMINC160168Jugal MahajanMBJP46355
1993 (By Polls)4JalandharGENSh.Umrao SinghMINC286923Sh. Kuldip Singh WadalaMSAD(B)170939
19964JalandharGENDarbara SinghMSAD276897Umrao SinghMINC258342
19984JalandharGENInder Kumar GujralMJD380785Umrao SinghMINC249769
19994JalandharGENBalbir SinghMINC267209Prabhjot KaurMSAD232643
20044JalandharGENRana Gurjeet SinghMINC344619Naresh GujralMSAD311156
20094Jalandhar(SC)Mohinder Singh KaypeeMINC408103Hans Raj HansMSAD371658

Assembly Constituencies in Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency
Phillaur (SC)NakodarShahkot
Kartarpur (SC)Jalandhar West (SC)Jalandhar Central
Jalandhar NorthJalandhar Cantt.Adampur (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations