BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd., an associate of the Reliance Power Projects, supervises the power distribution in the central and eastern parts of Delhi.

One of the chief Reliance Power Projects Partners, the BSES Yamuna Power Ltd supplies electricity to 14 districts of India. Covering an area of approximately 160 sq km, the functions of the BSES Yamuna Power Ltd are spread over the central and eastern areas of the capital of India.

The power distribution of the following areas are served by the BSES Yamuna Power Ltd:

  • Paharganj
  • Patel Nagar
  • Daryaganj
  • Yamuna Vihar
  • Karawal Naga
  • Laxmi Nagar
  • G T Road
  • Nand Nagri
  • Krishna Nagar
  • Shankar Road
  • Mayur Vihar
  • Chandni Chowk
  • Karkardooma

    The BSES Yamuna Power Ltd started functioning as the electricity distributing company of Delhi after the sector was privatized. The Delhi Vidyut Board stopped functioning in 2002 and the responsibilities were taken up by BSES Yamuna Power Ltd and BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd. The Transfer Scheme resulted in the adoption of the properties, employees and transactions of the Delhi Vidyut Board by the two BSES companies.

    The areas under the power distribution scheme of BSES Yamuna Power Ltd has a population density of almost 4203 persons per sq km. The electricity company caters to about 8.52 lakh consumers.

    More on Reliance Power Projects Partners



    Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share to Twitter Share