Browse by

Major News and Events of 12 September 2017

What Happened on 12 September 2017

India and Belarus agrees to elevate the partnership and signs 10 MOUs

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Belarus President Aleksander Grigoryevich Lukashenko held delegation level talks and had signed ten MoUs in areas like Oil and Gas, Youth Affairs and Sports, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Scientific and Technical Cooperation, Agricultural Research and Education and Culture.

According to a joint press statement with Belarus President Lukashenko, Mr Modi said, he and Mr Lukashenko reviewed architecture of India-Belarus partnership and exchanged ideas to expand it. He said India will encourage joint development and manufacturing with Belarus in Defence sector under Make in India programme.  He said they have agreed to scale up partnership and diversify economic linkage with focus on natural complementarities between the two nations.

 The visit of Belarus President assumes significance as it taking place in a year when Belarus and India are celebrating 25th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations.

Government to initiate the interlinking of rivers

According to reports Ministry of water resources is planning to  start work on three river interlinking projects within the next three months. These include the Ken-Betwa Linking Project, Damanganga- Pinjal Link Project and the Par-Tapi-Narmada Link projects. Mr. Gadkari  while speaking at the meeting of National water development Agency Society , stated that the three projects are ready with all necessary approvals and he will hold meetings with the concerned Chief Ministers soon to sort out inter-state issues. The Minister said that , there is a need to evolve ways to conserve the nearly 60 to 70 per cent of water that runs-off into the oceans.

FAQs and Answers on Indian History and Geography
Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.

We follow for border and boundary demarcations