Browse by

Major News and Events of 27 July 2017

What Happened on 27 July 2017

Nitish Kumar sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the 6th time

Barely a day after his resignation, Nitish Kumar once again becomes the Chief Minister of Bihar along with Sushil Kumar Modi as the Deputy Chief Minister. In the past 12 years, this is the 6th time that Nitish Kumar has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar. He was sworn in by the Governor of Bihar Keshri Nath Tripathi as the crowd cheered at Patna's Raj Bhavan. His unexpected resignation yesterday and later on his alliance with BJP to reclaim his seat, has left the former grand alliance baffled. Governor of Bihar told Nitish Kumar to prove his majority in the state Legislative Assembly within two days of taking oath.

Missile Man's Memorial to be inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi

The Missile Man of India had always inspired the citizens of India. A humble man, a motivator and the 11th President of India played a pivotal role in India's Pokhran-II. 27th July, 2017 marks the second death anniversary of the Missile Man. Prime Minister Modi will inaugurate APJ Abdul Kalam's Memorial in Rameshwaram today. The memorial has been designed and built by Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO). PM Modi will hoist the national flag at the memorial and will unveil a statue of Dr. Kalam, offering floral tributes besides interacting with the Missile Man's family members.  

FAQs and Answers on Indian History and Geography
Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.

We follow for border and boundary demarcations