Government Medical College Mysore

Government Medical College Mysore came into existence in 1924. However, it was only in the year of 1930 that the college was formally inaugurated by its founder Sri Krishnarajendra Wodeyar. The alumni of Government Medical College came into being in the year 1948. Today, this reputed institution which is also called as the Mysore Medical College, has a distinct identity in the entire state of karnataka.

The courses conducted by the Government Medical College of Mysore include a number of undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate alternatives. The aspiring candidates have to sit either for the All India Entrance Test or the Common Entrance Test. The total student intake capacity of Government Medical College is 100.

Among other Mysore medical colleges, the Government college has a special demand among the students not only because of an extensive course option but also for the infrastructural advantages.
From computer labs to spaces for practicals, the Mysore Medical college is equipped with all the amenities that help in full-fledged medical training.

Krishna Rajendra Hospital and Cheluvamba hospital are associated with the Government Medical College of Mysore. Both these hospitals are visited by the students of Mysore Medical College for reference and training purposes. Comprising of such departments as gynecology, pediatric, obstetrics, diarrheal diseases and neonatal care the Cheluvamba hospital provides an overall view of the various medical aspects to the students.

There are several medical institutes among which Government Medical College Mysore promises to offer best of the scientifically proven educational services.

Last Updated on : March 28, 2016

How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations