List of All Presidents of India

Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam

APJ Abdul Kalam
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

Term – July 25, 2002 to July 25, 2007

APJ Abdul Kalam was probably the best known among the Presidents of India. An eminent scientist, he is known as the architect of India’s nuclear missile programme. He was also closely involved with the country’s civilian space programme, contributing greatly to many breakthroughs.

He received the Bharat Ratna and inspired the younger generation to foster education and values. Bharat Ratna Abdul Kalam is called the ‘People’s President’, and with good reason.

Political Affiliation – Independent