Overview of All Prime Ministers of India Since Independence, India has seen 14 full time Prime Ministers. Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru of the Indian National Congress was the first Prime Minister (PM) of free India. Gulzarilal Nanda was appointed as the acting PM for two short periods in 1964 and 1966. At present, the office is…Read More