Track Your Constituency

Phulbani (SC) Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

conn failed
Odisha Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)

Phulbani Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Phulbani or Phulabani, located in the district of Kandhamal in Orissa, is known for its natural beauty. Surrounded by beautiful hills and sparkling waterfalls, this place is rich in flora and fauna that are definitely worth taking a look.

The Phulbani (SC) Parliamentary Constituency had a population of 33887 as per the census of 2001. Out of the total population, 53% were males and the 47% were females. Mrutyunjya Nayak has won three times from the Phulbani (SC) Parliamentary Constituency in 1980, 1991 and 1996.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Phulbani Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962Orissa5Phulbani(ST)Rajendra KohorMGP27720Krushna Chandra Dolobehera MINC24445
1967Orissa14Phulbani(SC)A. DipaMSWA64531T. NaikMINC42920
1971Orissa14Phulbani(SC)Boksi NayakMSWA68705Trinath NayakMINC48003
1977Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Sribatcha DigalMBLD97359Bakshi NayakMINC94716
1980Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Mrutyunjaya NayakMINC(I)146336Kalakanhu BaghMJNP(S)67176
1984Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Radha Kanta DigalMINC227667Rajendra NayakMJNP102588
1991Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Mrutyunjaya NayakMINC232517Padmanava BeheraMJD178487
1996Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Mrutyunjya NayakMINC242565Padmanava BeheraMJD208907
1998Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Padmanava BeheraMBJD332786Mrutyunjaya NayakMINC241714
1999Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Padmanava BeheraMBJD357024Mrutyunjaya NayakMINC254809
2004Orissa15Phulbani(SC)Sugrib SinghMBJD337951Abhimanyu BeheraMINC318679

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Odisha  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations