Results for Hiflyers Awards 2013

The Hiflyers Awards 2013, an initiative to honour the most influential Indian of the year 2013, has reached the day when the winners of the award will be announced. The results are as per the votes given to the celebrities by their fans and followers. Voting for the favorite icons across different categories was done to choose the most deserving and the most popular personality in the respective field.

There are seven categories in total, ranging from politics to comedy, sports to Bollywood, and many more, having five nominations in each. The contest received over 29,000 votes in different categories.

You can check the results here.

Winners of 2013

Here’s a look at the most popular faces of 2013!

Politics: In the category of politics, the dynamic leader Narendra Modi has won the award scoring 773 votes leaving behind Arvind Kejriwal, the face of AAP who received 561 votes. Rahul Gandhi was able to win only 177 votes. The category saw Sushma Swaraj and Akhilesh Yadav at the bottom two positions with only 40 and 14 votes respectively.

2013 was a gift for the people as it brought along the best of Bollywood. Let’s recall who entertained us the most this year.

Male Actor: In the category of male actor, the badshah of Bollywood, Shahrukh Khan, has been the winner, with 1334 votes in bag. Salman Khan was second, getting just 563 votes.

Female Actor: In the category of female actor, Deepika Padukone has been on the top with 1477 votes, defeating Priyanka Chopra (412 votes). Kareena Kapoor won only 378 votes while Katrina Kaif bagged 341 votes.

Movie: In the category of Bollywood movie, Chennai Express seems to have captured maximum fans, as it received 1,123 votes. Yeh Jawani Hai Diwani, starring Deepika Padukone and Ranbir Kapoor, remained on the last position with only 371 votes.

Film Director: In the category of film director, Rohit Shetty came out with flying colors, with 745 votes for his excellent direction in Bollywood. The famous Karan Johar remained on the second position with 490 votes.

Music: In the category of Bollywood music, the song ‘Tum He Ho’ seems to be the Song of the Year, as it won the category with 1,059 votes. The energy-packed song of Honey Singh, ‘Lungi Dance’ missed the award by mere 115 votes. Sonu Nigam turned out to be the winner of the Singer (Male) with 755 votes, defeating Arijit Singh by 80 votes. Amit Trivedi is at the last position as he could grab only 49 votes. For Singer (Female) category, Shreya Ghoshal swept the board, winning 1,407 votes with her pleasant voice and singing ability. A.R. Rehman won the hearts of the people in 2013 with his excellent music direction. He won 741 votes for the same.

Comedian: Kapil Sharma seems to be gifted with the talent to add laughter to the lives of his audience as he has been ranked first in the category of Comedian. He bagged 1,364 votes and won the Hiflyers award for his outstanding performance. Sunil Grover, popular as Gutthi, won 219 votes.

Sports: In the category of the Sports, Sachin Tendulkar has won the maximum votes, becoming the most promising sportsperson. The master blaster has also been ahead in all the nominations in the category of Cricket, winning 659 votes.

Twitter Celebrity: In the category of Twitter Celebrity, Shahrukh Khan seems to be the most influential personality as he won 839 votes, defeating Amitabh Bachchan (462), Priyanka Chopra (326), Shashi Tharoor (31) and Gul Panag (29).

Author: In the category of Author, Chetan Bhagat won 551 votes, while Amitav Ghosh remained on the last position with 35 votes.

Business: In the category of Businessman, Ratan Tata became the winner of Hiflyers award, with 469 votes.

Here is the compiled result:

Category Winner Votes
Politician Narendra Modi 774
Actor Male Shahrukh Khan 1335
Actor Female Deepika Padukone 1478
Movie Chennai express 1123
Director Rohit Shetty 745
Comedian Kapil Sharma 1364
Song Tum He Ho 1059
Singer Male Sonu Nigam 755
Singer Female Shreya Ghoshal 1408
Music Director AR Rahman 741
Sports Person Sachin Tendulkar 858
Cricketer Sachin Tendulkar 660
Twitter Celebrity Shahrukh Khan 840
Author Chetan Bhagat 552
Businessman Ratan Tata 469


Hello 2014!

The last year was eventful and instructive, to say the least. Let’s hope and pray that 2014 becomes more productive and prosperous in all respects.
Hiflyers will be back next year in the month of December to honour the best of the best performers of 2014. Make sure you vote next time!

Until later!