All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. India Map Updated on Dec 1, 2018
Seventh largest country in the world – India is known for its rich heritage and diverse culture. It is the most populous democracy in the entire world. India map helps to understand the demographics, political and geographical boundaries of the country. India has 29 states, 6 Union Territories and the National Capital Territory of Delhi. The Map of India helps us understand the country's location, and the fact, that it is surrounded by three oceans : the India Ocean, the Arabian Sea and the Bay of Bengal. The capital of New Delhi in the north is marked in red. It is bordered by the states of Harayana and Uttar Pradesh. The capital city attracts people from different states, and a must visit for travellers who are keen to understand the culture of India. Taj Mahal isn't the only tourist attraction, that people visit India for. It is more about the history, festivals, people and the numerous destinations.

Most Viewed Maps

As on
MapsofIndia is India's most trusted site for history and geography information for Civil Services Aspirants.
Click here for More Maps

India - The Land of Diversities

Different people picture different things when they hear the word “India”. Rarely does a word have so many meanings. For some, India is a land of centuries rich history; for others, it is the place with diversity in all spheres, be it- culture, geography, festivals, music, and of course, food. For us? It is all of those things lovingly wrapped up together and so much more, making it the India we love.
Jammu & Kashmir Himachal Pradesh Chandigarh Punjab Haryana Delhi Uttar Pradesh Uttrakhand Rajasthan Daman & Diu Daman & Diu Dadra & Nagar Haveli Gujarat Madhya Pradesh GOA MAHARASHTRA KARNATAKA KERALA Mahe ( Puducherry ) Karaikal ( Puducherry ) Pondicherry ( Puducherry ) Yaman ( Puducherry ) TAMIL NADU TELANGANA ANDHRA PRADESH CHHATTISGARH ODISHA JHARKHAND BIHAR SIKKIM WEST BENGAL MEGHALAYA ASSAM ARUNACHAL PRADESH NAGALAND MANIPUR MIZORAM TRIPURA ANDMAN AND NICOBAR INDIA States and Union Territories Lakshadweep