Home   »   Cricket   »   List of IPL Winners Till Now

List of IPL Winners Till Now

Published on: March 21, 2019 | Updated on: March 20, 2019

List of IPL Winners Till Now

Indian Premier League (IPL) is the homegrown domestic Twenty20 league, which started in the year 2008. The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) controlled IPL Governing Council organizes this annual T20 cricket tournament. IPL is one of the most watched and also the most cash-rich tournament in the world. Till now eleven seasons of IPL tournament have been conducted. While IPL Twenty20 league made its debut on April 18, 2008, the latest season was held during April-May 2018. The twelfth season of the Indian Premier League will start on March 23, 2019.

Now, let’s Check the list of IPL Winners till now:

IPL Tournament Season Year Winner Runner-Up
1st Season April 18 – June 1, 2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings
2nd Season April 18 – May 24, 2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore
3rd Season March 12 – April 25, 2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians
4th Season April 8 – May 28, 2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore
5th Season April 4 – May 27, 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings
6th Season April 3 – May 26, 2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
7th Season April 16 – June 1, 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab
8th Season April 8 – May 24, 2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
9th Season April 9 – May 29, 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore
10th Season April 5 – May 21, 2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant
11th Season April 7 – May 27, 2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad
12th Season March 23 – May 19, 2019 To be played To be played

IPL T20 Tournament: 12th Season

During 12th season of the Indian Premier League, 8 teams will play. During 2019 IPL Players’ Auction, Rs 106.80 crore were spent by these teams on 60 players. The costliest buys were Varun Chakaravarthy and Jaydev Unadkat, who were bought at Rs. 8.4 crore each. Now, it remains to be seen which team wins IPL 2019.


8 teams will fight it out this season – the defending champion Chennai Super Kings, 2018 runner-up Sunrisers Hyderabad, and remaining six teams including Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings XI Punjab, Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.


2019 Indian Premier League will be played in 8 venues:

  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru, Karnataka) – 35,000 Capacity
  • Feroz Shah Kotla (Delhi) – 41,000 Capacity
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad, Telangana) – 55,000 Capacity
  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium (Jaipur, Rajasthan) – 25,000 Capacity
  • Eden Gardens (Kolkata, West Bengal) – 68,000 Capacity
  • Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali, Punjab) – 26,000 Capacity
  • Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai, Maharashtra) – 33,000 Capacity
  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai, Tamil Nadu) – 39,000 Capacity


The annual cricket extravaganza is back and bigger than ever. To feel the sensation of the madness on ground, you can book IPL 2019 tickets online.

Here are the details:

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has announced that tickets for their matches will be available online on BookMyShow from March 16. CSK starts off the tournament by playing the opener on March 23 against Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Mumbai Indians start their campaign against Delhi Capitals on March 24 at Wankhede Stadium. The tickets are already out and the fans can book their tickets at BookMyShow.
  • You can visit Royal Challengers Bangalore’s website to buy tickets for their opening two games. While their first game is against CSK on March 16, the next one is against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 5. Both the games will be played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.
  • Tickets for the first five games of Delhi Capitals will be available on their official website. They play their first 5 games against Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Kings Xi Punjab, and Sunrisers Hyderabad on March 24, March 26, March 30, April 1, and April 4 respectively.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders play their first two matches against Sunrisers Hyderabad on March 24 and against Kings XI Punjab on March 27. You can buy the tickets at BookMyShow.
  • Tickets for Kings XI Punjab matches will be available on Insider ticketing platform. They play their first two games against Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals on March 30 and April 1.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad, the last year’s finalist, start their campaign on March 29 against Rajasthan Royals at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International stadium. They will play their next game at home against Royal Challengers Bangalore on March 31. Visit eventsnow.com to buy tickets for Sunrisers Hyderabad matches.
  • Rajasthan Royals play their first game against Kings XI Punjab Stadium on March 24 and the next game against RCB on April 2 at Jaipur’s Sawai Mansingh Stadium. Both the tickets are available at BookMyShow.
Article Name
List of IPL Winners Till Now
The 12th season of the Indian Premier League will start on March 23, 2019. Here, we bring you the list of IPL winners till now.

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations