List of International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) 2022 winners

The International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) are also known as the Indian Oscars. Wizcraft Entertainment Pvt. Ltd conduct these awards ever year. It is a way to honour the people of the film fraternity for their contribution to the Hindi Film Industry. An online voting system chooses the winners of these awards. 

With a dream of representing Indian Cinema on a global stage and fulfilling the vision of “One People, One World”, IIFA’s journey began in 2000. The first edition of this award was held in 2000 at Millenium Dome in London. Since then, it has been held annually in different parts of the world.

International Indian Academy Awards (IIFA) 2022

After two years, the 22nd edition of the IIFA awards finally took place in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, in the initial days of June 2022. The ceremony was hosted by Salman Khan along with Riteish Deshmukh and Maniesh Paul. 

Many celebrities like Abhishek Bacchan, Tiger Shroff, Ananya Pandey, Sara Ali Khan, Nora Fatehi, Honey Singh, Neha Kakkar, and others set the stage on fire with their entertaining performances. 

Other celebrities at the award ceremony include Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Lara Dutta, Bobby Deol, Shahid Kapoor, Farhan Khan, Tamannaah Bhatia, Nargis Fakhri, and Urvashi Rautela. Other significant film producers like Boney Kapoor and Ramesh Turani also graced the event with their presence.

Who won at IIFA 2022? 

The full list of IIFA 2022 awardees is here:

Category Winner Movie
Best Actor (Male) Vicky Kaushal Sardar Udham
Best Actor (Female) Kriti Sanon Mimi
Best Director Vishnuvardhan Shershaah
Best Film Hiroo Yash Johar

Karan Johar

Apoorva Mehta

Shabbir Boxwala

Ajay Shah

Himanshu Gandhi

Best Playback Singer Female Asees Kaur for ‘Raataan Lambiyan Shershaah
Best Playback Singer Male Jubin Nautiyal for ‘Raataan Lambiyan Shershaah
Best Lyrics Kausar Munir for “Lehra Do” 83
Best Music Direction A R Rahman


Jasleen Royal

Javed  – Mohsin

Vikram Montrose

B Praak


Atrangi Re



Best Male Debut Ahan Shetty Tadap
Best Female Debut Sharvari Wagh Bunty Aur Babli 2
Best Story Adapted Kabir Khan

Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan

Best Original Story Anurag Basu Ludo
Best Supporting Actor Female Sai Tamhankar Mimi
Best Supporting Actor Male Pankaj Tripathi Ludo
Best Screenplay Sandeep Shrivastava Shershaah
Best Dialogue Anubhav Sinha

Mrunmayee Lagoo

Best Cinematography Avik Mukhopadhyay Sardar Udham
Best Choreography Vijay Ganguly for “Chaka Chak” Atrangi Re
Best Editing Chandrashekhar Prajapati Sardar Udham
Best Special Effects Naveen Paul (nyvfxwaala) Sardar Udham
Best Background Score A R Rahman Atrangi Re
Best Sound Design Lochan Kanvinde Tanhaji
Best Sound Mixing Ajay Kumar P. B.

Manik Batra