Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering

Spread over 30 acres of land, Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering is one of the premier engineering colleges of Vijayawada. Founded in the year of 1981, Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering excels in imparting quality knowledge in the field of technical education.

Equipped with all the necessary infrastructural amenities, the famous Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering had initially begun its academic journey with four major streams of engineering. With the passage of years, the reputed engineering college of Vijayawada has matured to impart world class instructions in eight streams of engineering.

Encircled by sprawling fields, Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering offers the students with a perfect ambiance for pursuing academics. Supported by highly qualified and learned 23 Assistant Professors, 75 staffs from the field of technical knowledge, 58 eloquent lecturers and 20 experienced Professors, Koneru Lakshmaiah Engineering College is known for its excellent academic achievements. Most of the meritorious students of the engineering college are placed in well known multi- national Companies.

Koneru Lakshmaiah Engineering College has a well stocked library that boasts of a vast reserve of books, journals and magazines. The engineering college offers excellent opportunity to harness the skills of the students in the field of computers by housing three computer centers. The famous engineering college organizes workshops at regular intervals to enhance the knowledge level of the students.

Koneru Lakshmaiah Engineering College provides hostel facilities to outstation candidates. Located at a convenient position at a distance of six kilometers from the main city of Vijayawada, Koneru Lakshmaiah College of Engineering is easily accessible from any part of the city.

Last Updated on : March 30, 2016

Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations