Government Lodges in Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Government lodges in Andaman and Nicobar Islands are often preferred by the visitors and the tourists because of the great facilities and security offered by them. Government lodges of Andaman and Nicobar Islands come in all possible profiles from the Deluxe, Semi deluxe to dormitory facilities. There are both AC and non - AC facilities in the various Andaman and Nicobar Islands government lodges. The lodging facilities provided by the ministry of tourism in Andaman and Nicobar Islands are available at extremely affordable rates.

Government Lodges in Andaman and Nicobar and the Ministry of Tourism

The directorate of tourism in Andaman and Nicobar islands is committed towards making Andaman and Nicobar a significant name in the map of global tourism. Providing quality residential and dining opportunities at attractive prices remain on the top of its list of priorities. The government lodges in Andaman and Nicobar Islands are clear marks of this endeavor by the government department.

It should be remembered that government lodges at Andaman and Nicobar Islands are extremely sought after by the visitors to the area, and therefore should be booked in advance.

List of Government Lodges in Andaman and Nicobar

Given below is a list of the government lodges in Andaman and Nicobar Islands along with their locations and telephone numbers:

Name of the Lodge Location Telephone Number
Hawabill Nest Neil Island 282630
Hornbill Nest Carbyn's Cove 229130
Andaman Teal House Delanipur, Port Blair 232642, 234060, 234061
Turtle Resort Kalipur, Diglipur 220603
Hawksbill Nest Cutbert Bay, Ranagat 279159, 276333
Tented Accomodation Radhanagar Beach, Havelock 282411, 282235
Dolphin Resort Havelock Island 282411, 282235

Last Updated on: 2nd April 2013

  Hotels in Andaman and Nicobar  



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations