Schools in Chandigarh

Chandigarh has a large number of renowned public and government schools. Real education starts at the school level.

As such the curriculum in Chandigarh schools have been designed in such a way so as to impart quality education to the students.

The students are our country's future. So in order to make them fully developed in all aspects of life, the schools in Chandigarh are continuously striving not only to make them academically strong but also taking care of their psychological side.

The schools in Chandigarh have got a proficient teaching staff who always try to give their best to the students.

The basic subjects taught are English, Mathematics, Science and Social Science.

Below is a list of schools in Chandigarh.

  • DAV School, Sector-11
  • DAV Public School, Sector-8
  • DAV School, Sector-10
  • DAV Model School, Sector-15
  • St. Joseph School, Sector-9
  • Carmel Convent, Sector-9
  • Bhavan Vidyalaya, Sector-18
  • Sacred Heart School, Sector-26
  • St. Kabir School, Sector-26
  • St. Johns High School, Sector-26
  • Moti Ram Arya, Sector-27
  • SD Public School, Sector-32
  • St. Anne's School, Sector-32
  • Guru Nanak Public School, Sector-36
  • Guru Harkishan Model School, Sector-38
  • Vivek High School, Sector-38B
  • Delhi Public School, Sector-40
  • Sahibzada Ajit Singh IPS, Sector-41
  • Shivalik Public School, Sector-41
  • St. Xavier's School, Sector-44
  • St. Stephens School, Sector-45
  • Satluj Public School, Sector-4
  • Blue Bird School, Sector-16
  • St. Xavier's School, Sector-44
  • Gyan Jyoti School, Phase-2, Mohali
  • Yadavindra Public School, Mohali
  • Shivalik Public School, Sector-41
  • St. Soldier International School Sector-28D
  • Sanjay Public School, Sector-44B
  • AKS International Public School, Sector-41
  • Mount Carmel School, Sector-47B

    Besides the above public schools, Chandigarh Government High Schools are located in Sectors 7, 10, 15, 16, 23, 35, 37, 38 and 40.

    Last Updated on : 2 July 2013



    Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
    Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
    Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow for border and boundary demarcations