Cuttack Government & Politics

The seat of Cuttack Government & Politics is situated at the Cuttack Collectorate near the Chandni Chowk area of the city. It is the base for all administrative activities of the Cuttack District. The administration of Cuttack City, is looked after by the Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC). It also maintains the civic infrastructure of the city.

Cuttack has one parliamentary constituency and 7 assembly constituencies under it. They are:

  • Cuttack Sadar
  • Cuttack City
  • Banki
  • Choudwar
  • Athgarh
  • Baramba
  • Salepur

    Several national, state and regional parties are active in the Cuttack Political scenario. Some of the political parties in Cuttack are:
    • Indian National Congress
    • Communist Party of India Marxist
    • Bharatiya Janata Party
    • Biju Janata Dal
    • Jharkand Mukti Morcha
    • Janata Party
    • Samjwadi Party
    • Janata Dal

    Last Updated on 30 August 2012



    Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
    Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
    Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow for border and boundary demarcations