Engineering Colleges in Mysore

Engineering Colleges in Mysore are the reputed institutions that impart advanced technical training skills to the aspirants of the place. There are many well-known and accredited engineering colleges that are located in various parts of Mysore city.

Sri Jaya chamarajendra College of Engineering in Mysore is known as one of the institutes which specializes in different technical streams. A total of 1660 number of students are admitted in this engineering college of Mysore in every academic year.

The National Institute of Engineering Mysore is another notable institution which offers courses in the fields of mechanical engineering, electrical and electronics engineering, civil engineering, electronics and communication engineering, computer science and engineering and industrial and production engineering.

Vidya vardhaka College Of Engineering situated in Mysore is also a sought-after technical education center which is known for its state-of-the-art learning facilities and course alternatives. The basic courses on offer by the Vidya vardhaka College are electronics and communication engineering, environmental engineering, computer science engineering and mechanical engineering.

All the engineering colleges of Mysore are duly affiliated to the Vishweshvaraiah Technology University of Karnataka. The course curriculum and the academic session of each of the engineering institute of Mysore is prepared under the apt guidance of an experienced technical faculty.

Students who pursue an undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate courses in any of the engineering colleges of Mysore are assured of best of the technical training being imparted by the institutes.

Engineering Colleges in Mysore are a symbol of the all-encompassing development of the education scenario of Karnataka.

Karnataka engineering colleges

The first among the engineering colleges in Karnataka was started by the Mysore Government in 1917 at Bangalore. Three more colleges were started after 1946. By 1993-94, there were altogether 47 engineering colleges in Karnataka of which four are Government institutions and nine government – aided. The rest of the engineering colleges in Karnataka are private institutes.

Last Updated on : March 25, 2016

Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations