Law colleges in Mysore

Among the Law colleges in Mysore and other cities in the state of Karnataka, the J.S.S. Law College has carved a niche for itself. With top of the standard facilities and an experienced teaching staff, the J.S.S. Law College in Mysore has earned respect in the field of law studies in the state. Some of the other law colleges in Mysore are:

  • SBRR Mahajana Law College
  • Sarada Vilas Law College
  • Vidya Vardhaka Law College
The facilities provided in the J.S.S. College can be the benchmark for other present and upcoming Law colleges in Mysore. Some of the excellent facilities that the college provide are:

  • Extremely well equipped library
  • Internet facilities
  • Personal Computers
  • Photocopy machines
  • Separate hostels for girls and boys
  • Medical facilities provided by J.S.S. Hospital
  • A counter of Vyshya Bank within the college campus
  • Facilities for indoor and outdoor sports
The college authority have extended its hands for the social cause. The National Service Scheme or N.S.S. Unit of the J.S.S. College organizes various social service camps in the college campus and in the nearby villages. It also publishes a magazine called Dhristi with sole literary contributions from the students and college staff.

The college authority undertakes various programs for the welfare of the students and also the general people like:

  • Legal clinic
  • Legal awareness programs
  • Work shops
  • Seminars
  • Spoken English classes for students
  • Orientation programs for the freshers
  • Language classes
  • Computer laboratories
The Law College of Mysore offers the five years L.L.B course. A person who completes three years or the first six semester is eligible for a B.A. Law or Bachelor in Academic Law degree.

Last Updated on : March 23, 2016

Know about the foods that trigger Migraine Know about the foods that trigger MigraineHow do our diets affect migraine? Many things can trigger a migraine attack, but what we eat and drink in a day is significant considering their consequences. Ten common food… Read More...
Know about the Haritha Haram programme Know about the Haritha Haram programme"Nuclear arms and Global warming are the major two threats to the human existence," Noam Chomsky, a World-renowned, living public intellectual, stated in his book named Hegemony or Survival: America's… Read More...
Know about the Rythu Bandhu Scheme Know about the Rythu Bandhu SchemeThe Telangana government launched "Rythu Bandhu" on May 10, 2018. It is a welfare scheme that aims to aid farmers in their investments in cropping seasons. It is one of… Read More...
What are the services rendered by an advertising agency? What are the services rendered by an advertising agency?The primary objective of an advertising agency is to ensure that its clients' advertising results have increased earnings in the long term. As a result, the agency creates, prepares, and… Read More...