The National Institute of Engineering Mysore

The National Institute of Engineering Mysore is first of its kind in the city and second one in Karnataka. Established in 1946 by the diligent efforts of three engineers, this college is affiliated to the Vishweshvaraiah Technology University. Out of the many engineering colleges in Mysore this college has a name of its own.

The courses offered by the National Institute of Engineering in Mysore are:

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electronics And Communication Engineering
  • Electrical And Electronics Engineering
  • Industrial And Production Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science Engineering
Faculty members of the National Institute of Engineering in Mysore are all veterans in the concerned field and efficiently guide the students to become successful engineers of the future. The admission criteria of the National Institute of Engineering differs according to the various technical streams.

The BE degree courses require a three year diploma with minimum 50% marks or BSc with mathematics, physics, computer science/electronics/chemistry or 10+2 pass certificate having a minimum of 50% marks with an English language paper.

The admission eligibility for Masters' degree require the aspirants to have a pass certificate in any of the BTech/BE exams conducted by the Vishweshvaraiah Technology University with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks. For the SC/ST aspirants this aggregate is 45%. Those who have scored high marks in GATE are preferred. Students are admitted to the Masters degree courses after a qualifying and written exam which is followed by personal interview.

The admission rules for Doctoral and MSc courses in the National Institute of Engineering of Mysore follow the guidelines of the Vishweshvaraiah Technology University of Karnataka.

From well-equipped laboratories and computer labs to hostels and banks, the National Institute of Engineering provide all kinds of facilities to the students. There is a placement cell inside the premises of the National Institute of Engineering or NIE of Mysore which offers significant assistance to the students regarding jobs in various reputed organizations.

The National Institute of Engineering Mysore in a way upholds the educational heritage of the city.

Last Updated on : March 30, 2016

How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations