Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering

Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering came into being in 1949 and the courses are duly recognized by the All India Council of Technical Education as well as Karnataka Government. Also, the Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering is affiliated to the Mysore University. At present, this technical institution holds a prominent place in the chart of engineering colleges in Mysore.

The course options available in Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering in Mysore are:

  • Environmental Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Computer Science Engineering
  • Electronics And Communication Engineering

The seats for each of the courses of Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering have been set up as per the guidelines of AICTE. While there are 45 seats for environmental engineering, 60 seat have been alloted to mechanical engineering. Both the computer science engineering and electronics and communication engineering of the college have 60 seats each.
There are 5% reserved seats for the NRI aspirants and 50% of the total seats are free. Whereas 30% seats are available on payment and out of this a share of 15% is kept for students who are coming from outside Karnataka.

Workshop and laboratory facilities are available in the Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering in Mysore. Also, buses ply to the college on a regular basis.

Covering a total area of 25 acres, the Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering stands in one of the prime locations of Mysore. The III stage Gokulam area of Mysore houses this well-known engineering college.

Vidyavardhaka College Of Engineering is a true identification of the advanced technical education growth of Mysore.

Last Updated on : March 30, 2016

Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations