Bhavnagar Schools

Bhavnagar schools include ICSE and CBSE affiliated schools that provide primary, secondary and higher secondary education to the students of the city. One can also come across schools affiliated to Gujarat State Education Board (GSEB) in Bhavnagar. Shree Swaminarayan High School, Shri Bhogilal Maganlal Commerce High School, Ekta High School, St Xavier High School and Smt JJ Mehta Multipurpose Girls High School are some of the GSEB schools that have shown great academic results in recent years.

Home School is one of the premier institutions of Bhavnagar. Founded by Harbhai Trivedi, it is known to be a model school that ushered a new epoch in the education system of Gujarat. The school boasts of six educational sections. This English medium institution also features a computer center, a library and volley ball club. Home School of Bhavnagar also offers drawing and music classes, in order to facilitate all-round development of its students. Karate classes are also offered by the school to its pupils.

Some of the other famous Bhavnagar schools are:
  • BN Virani High School
  • Dolat Anant Valiya High School
  • BM Commerce High School
  • Dakshinamurti Vinay Mandir
  • Kumar Shala
  • Fatima Convent High School
  • Swaminarayan Vidhyalay - Chitra
  • MV Rana Vinay Mandir
  • Majiraj Girls High School
  • Swaminarayan Shala - Nirbhay
  • Kerala People Education Society
  • Mastram High School
  • Sant Kavram Sindhi High School
  • Nandkuwar baa Shaktriya Kanyavidyalay
  • Mastram High School
  • Sharda Mandir High School
  • Swaminarayan Gurukul - Sardarnagar
  • Vishudhanand Vidhya Mandir
  • TB Jain Girls High School
These schools in Bhavnagar provide quality education. Through a well designed curriculum and technical support, these schools at Bhavnagar prepare the students for the various entrance and competitive examinations.

Last Updated on 23 July 2012



Which states in India has less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...
Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...
Which State is the Largest Tea producer? Assam is the largest producer of tea in India. India is one of the largest producers of tea in the world, second only to China. India recorded a total production of 1233.14 million… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations