Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission

Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission was set up in 1963. The main objective was to imbibe the Indian values, culture and tradition amongst the youth by providing books on those subjects.

Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission at Bhubaneswar is very renowned due to its vast collection of books and large space for reading. The books at Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission has been classified into the following categories :
  • General Books
  • Reference Books
  • Ramakrishna-Vivekananda Literature
  • Children's Books
  • Books Exclusively for Scheduled Tribe Students
  • Hindi and Sanskrit Books
  • Viswa Sahitya Granthamala
  • Other Indian Language Books
Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission also offer newspapers and magazines but only in the evening. Old newspapers and periodicals are available only on Sunday evenings. The membership has been divided into the following four sections :
  • Children between the age group of 4-12
  • Students between the age group of 12-20
  • Students from Scheduled Tribe Community
  • General category which is open to all
Readers at Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission have been categorized into lending and non-lending readers. Both have to pay some charges for using the library. Lending member's charges depends upon the category of books he has chosen. The rare or uncommon documents are not issued for lending. The reader has to submit a caution fee to take home the book. If the books are expensive, you might be charged a little more that the general caution fee of Rs 100.

Vivekananda Library of Ramakrishna Mission also charges late fine of twenty-five paise per day per book if the book is not returned on time. In case the lender doesn't respond after the final reminder, his or her membership is discarded and the caution fee is confiscated.

Last Updated on 27 July 2012



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations