Carmel Convent School, Gwalior

Carmel Convent School, Gwalior was founded by the famous Carmelite Sisters of St. Teresa who had helped in the spread of modern English education to the common masses of India. The Carmel Convent School started its first session in the year of 1957.

Affiliated to the CBSE pattern of education, the Carmel Convent School is one of the prominent Gwalior schools that help in imparting modern knowledge coupled with traditional values. The administration of the reputed school of Gwalior still rests in the hands of the Carmelite Sisters.

A registered member of the M.P. Societies Registration Act of 1959, the Carmel Convent School of Gwalior helps in the all round development of the personality of the students. The Carmel Convent School of Gwalior has a branch for the kindergarten students which are popularly known by the name of Little Flower Home. The Carmel Convent Middle School, Hindi Medium imparts knowledge in the national language of India.

A premier educational institute of Gwalior, the Carmel Convent School believes in inculcating the values of freedom, honesty, integrity and sincerity in the personality of the student. The Carmel Convent School supports highly qualified and experienced teachers who encourage the students to take part in the extra curricular activities of the school.

The school has a well equipped library that has a vast reserve of books, journals and magazines. The students of Carmel Convent School of Gwalior are free to use the library for enriching their knowledge.

The Carmel Covent School of Gwalior organizes numerous activities for the students that help them to harness their mental faculties.

Schools in Chennai   Gwalior

Last Updated on 16th Oct 2012



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations