Mathura Refinery

Mathura Refinery was commissioned in the year 1982. At present it has the capacity of processing 8.0 MMTPA of crude oil. The refinery meets the demand of Northwest region of India including Delhi.

The crude oil with low sulphur from Bombay High, imported crude with low sulphur from Nigeria, and crude with high sulphur from Middle East Countries are processed at this refinery.

The original refinery configuration had one primary Atmospheric Vacuum unit and the secondary units were the Vis-breaker Unit, Bitumen Unit, Sulphur Recovery unit and Fluidized Catalytic cracking Unit. Gradually Mathura Refinery in Uttar Pradesh made certain changes to follow the strict product specification that arised due to environmental considerations. The secondary units such as Once Through Hydro-cracker unit (OHCU), Catalytic Reforming Unit (CRU), MS quality up gradation,Diesel hydro de-sulphurisation Unit, (DHDS), new Sulphur Recovery unit (SRU), DHDT etc were integrated in the refinery configuration. This changes in the configuration of the Refinery were made so that there is minimal impact on the environment.

Mathura Refinery has taken a number of initiatives to save the environment, public health and also to preserve the national monuments in and around the city of Mathura. A lot of research has been done to produce more and more clean fuels that would have minimal negative effect on the environment. Mathura refinery has been producing highly eco-friendly petrol and diesel for the NCT, NCR and Agra region. The Refinery enjoys the distinction of being the first refinery in India capable of producing 100% auto fuels that meets Euro - III norms.

Last Updated on : 09/05/2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations