Golf in India

The highlights of Indian golf in the year 2009 have surely been the performances of Bhullar and Muniyappa. In the absence of the Big Three, Jeev Milkha Singh (saw a very rare winless year), Arjun Atwal (recuperating injuries) and Jyoti Randhawa (quite inconsistent), Gaganjeet Bhullar and C Muniyappa got success in Asian Tour. Shiv Kapur also came quite close to winning European Tour title in South Africa. On the other hand, Anirban Lahiri showed the potential to be the next big star in the Indian golf.

The Performances

Competition Performance
Gaganjeet Bhullar Indonesian President Invitational Winner

Brunei Open Runner-up

Macau Open Runner-up
Jyoti Randhawa Singha Thailand Open Winner
Shiv Kapur South African Open Runner-up

Major Players

  • Jeev Milkha Singh
  • Arjun Atwal
  • Jyoti Randhawa
  • Anirban Lahiri
  • Shiv Kapur
  • Gaganjeet Bhullar