SV National Institute of Technology, Surat

SV National Institute of Technology in Surat is one of the premier Engineering Colleges of Gujarat. This well known educational institution was established in 1961 and since then it has been educating the children in engineering and technology. SV National Institute of Technology is Government College providing all kinds of facilities to the students studying in the institution. The huge campus of the college has a number of buildings with class rooms, laboratories, playground, canteen hostels etc.

SV National Institute of Technology at Surat offers both Bachelor of Engineering and Master in Engineering program in the institute. The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi, approves all the courses that are offered by the institution. The Bachelor of Engineering courses that are taught in the institution are:
  • Production Engineering 30 seats
  • Computer Engineering (60 seats)
  • Electronics Engineering (90 seats)
  • Information Technology (60 seats)
  • Chemical Engineering (60 seats)
  • Electrical Engineering (60 seats)
  • Civil Engineering (60 seats)
The courses offered for Master in Engineering in SV National Institute of Technology, Surat are:
  • Chemical Engineering (18 seats)
  • Electronics (Comm System) (18 seats)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Thermal Sys Design) (18 seats)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Industrial Process Equipment Designing) (18 seats)
  • Mechanical Engineering (Cad-Engineering - Cam) (18 seats)
  • Computer Communication (25 seats)
  • Computer Engineering (18 seats)
  • Electrical Engineering (Industrial Electronics) (18 seats)
  • Mechanical Engineering (90 seats)
  • Soil Mechanics & Foundation Engineering (7 seats)
  • Mechanical Engineering (25 seats)
  • Structural Engineering (25 seats)
  • Environmental Engineering (25 seats)
  • Turbine Machines (25 seats)
  • Water Resources Engineering (25 seats)

Last Updated on : 3/06/2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations