International Airports in India

International Airports Map of India

International Airports Map in India
*Map Showing International Airports in India. Disclaimer

With the luxury travel being affordable to the middle class as well, the air travel has seen a never before increase.

With luxury travel slowly becoming affordable to the middle class as well, air travel has seen a never before increase. This has promoted India's tourism and hotel industry and has strengthened its economy. There are more than twenty airports in India that handle international flights.

The Indira Gandhi International Airport of Delhi and the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport of Mumbai alone handle more than half of the air traffic in South Asia. Recently, Bhubaneshwar and Imphal airports were declared as international airports by the Union Cabinet to encourage economic development and boost international tourism.

Below is the list of operational international airports in India:

Airports NameCityState/Union Territory
Veer Savarkar International AirportPort BlairAndaman and Nicobar Islands
Visakhapatnam AirportVisakhapatnamAndhra Pradesh
Rajiv Gandhi International AirportHyderabadTelangana
Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International AirportGuwahatiAssam
Indira Gandhi International AirportNew DelhiDelhi
Dabolim Airport (Goa International Airport)Dabolim (Village)heGoa
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International AirportAhmedabadGujarat
Kempegowda International AirportBengaluruKarnataka
Mangalore International AirportMangaloreKarnataka
Cochin International AirportKochiKerala
Calicut International AirportKozhikodeKerala
Trivandrum International AirportThiruvananthapuramKerala
Chhatrapati Shivaji International AirportMumbaiMaharashtra
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International AirportNagpurMaharashtra
Tulihal AirportImphalManipur
Biju Patnaik International AirportBhubaneswarOdisha
Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International AirportAmritsarPunjab
Jaipur International AirportJaipurRajasthan
Chennai International AirportChennaiTamil Nadu
Coimbatore International AirportCoimbatoreTamil Nadu
Tiruchirapalli International AirportTiruchirapalliTamil Nadu
Chaudhary Charan Singh AirportLucknowUttar Pradesh
Lal Bahadur Shastri AirportVaranasiUttar Pradesh
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International AirportKolkataWest Bengal
Gaya AirportGayaBihar
Surat International AirportSuratGujarat
Vadodara International AirportVadodaraGujarat
Sheikh ul-Alam International AirportSrinagarJammu & Kashmir
Kannur International AirportKannurKerala
Pune International AirportPuneMaharashtra
Birsa Munda AirportRanchiJharkhand
Bagdogra AirportSiliguriWest Bengal

Last Updated on: February 01, 2023