IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team


Two cricketing giants - Kangaroos and our own Men in Blue will be face to face with each other on October 9, 2008 at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore The Test series which will span for a month, October 9 - November 9, 2008 has four test matches, played in varied corners of India. The first test match will be played in Bangalore while the second will be in Mohali.
For the third on field battle teams will be in Delhi while the city of Oranges - Nagpur- will host the fourth and final test match of the series. More...

The first Test match of the series, with many first and probably the equal no of lasts, is significant in more than one aspect. This is the first time the world no. 1 cricket team - Australia - will be playing without its trump cards - Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne and Adam Gilchrist- together. It means the visitors will be on field without even a single experienced bowler. This may cost Australia heavily and can prove a good opportunity for India to level its scores.

India will be having the advantage of home turf but this does not put off the uncrowned cricketing czars. Ricky Ponting, Stuart Clark and Bret Lee are some of the cricketers who can change the pace of the match in just a matter of few moments. As Sourav Ganguly has decided to retire from the field, this is for the last time, world is witnessing all the five stalwarts of Indian cricket - Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag and Anil Kumble- together. Inclusion of Harbhajan Singh, who has the record of giving a tough time to the Australian skipper - Ricky Ponting- can add on to the chances of India but the team does not have a good record to boast off in the recent past, especially in Bangalore.

FIRST TEST 9th - 13thOctober Bangalore
SECOND TEST 17th - 21st October Mohali
THIRD TEST 29th Oct - 2nd November Delhi
FOURTH TEST 6th - 10th November Nagpur

  Related Links  


Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations