Capital of Dadra & Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli is an Union Territory in the Indian Sub- Continent. Located in the Western part of the country, the Union Territory comprises of two separate sections, Dadra, with three villages, and Nagar Haveli which has 69 villages. The Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is Silvassa. Often known as a 'garden beautiful', the Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is a sleepy township. With misty cascades, stone walls, lush green lawns, arched pathway and islands of flowers, Silvassa has retained the effect of Portuguese rule.

The Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is the home to a number of factories and industries which earns a lot of revenue for the Government. These industries have attracted people from different regions to settle in Silvassa, thus crediting the Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli with a truly cosmopolitan population. There are a number of locations that one can visit while on a trip to the Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, these include:

The Tribal Museum: This Museum captures the true essence of Tribal culture and life. The masks, hunting tools, musical instruments, fishing gadgets, and the life size statues of tribal men and women are in display at this Museum.

Mini Zoo and Bal Udyan: This Zoo in the Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is an ideal picnic spot for kids. The zoo has colorful birds, monkeys, pythons and crocodiles. There is also small park attached to the Zoo.

The Vanganga Lake and Island Garden: Located very near the Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, this place is a perfect picnic spot for honeymooners.

The Capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is located at a distance of 14 Kilometers from the Railway Station of Vapi and transportation to commute from the Railway station is easily available. One can also opt to travel to Silvassa via road. Silvassa is located at a distance of about 180 km from Mumbai, and about 120 km from Surat

Last Updated on: 4th April 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations