Infrastructure of Dadra & Nagar Haveli

Dadra and Nagar Haveli is a Union Territory of the Indian Sub- Continent controlled by the Federal Government of India and therefore the latter is also responsible for the infrastructure of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. The President of India nominates an Administrator or 'Lieutenant Governor' who is the Head of the Government of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Silvasa is the capital city and most of the infrastructure of Ddara and Nagar Haveli is regulated from there.

The road and transport infrastructure of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is completely dependent on the the State Transport systems of Gujarat and Maharashtra, which are its neighboring States. The road infrastructure of Dadra and Nagar Haveli can boast of 342 kilometers of road. The National Highway number 8 which is also known as the Western Express Highway touches the Capital Silvasa thus connecting it with most of the Western Indian cities. Vapi and Bombay are the nearest railway station and airport respectively.

The Health care infrastructure in Dadra and Nagar Haveli is not the best in the country but is good enough to cater to the people residing in the Union Territory.

Homeopathic Hospitals 1
Ayurvedic Dispensaries 1
Unani Hospitals none
Homeopathic Dispensary 1
District Hospitals 1
Rural Dispensaries 3
Referral Hospitals 1
City Family Welfare Center none
Ayurvedic Hospitals none
Medical College none
Unani Dispensaries none

As far as the business and economic infrastructure of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is concerned, the region has a locational advantage. With Mumbai and Gujarat as the neighboring States Dadra and Nagar Haveli can carry on easy business and communication. More over the Government of the Union Territory and Indian Federal Government are working towards the improvement of the Industrial infrastructure of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

Last Updated on: 4th April 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations