Schools in Jalandhar

Schools in Jalandhar strive to offer educational services that are at par with international standards. There are several government as well as private schools in the vicinity of Jalandhar. The course curriculum of each of the schools of Jalandhar is prepared by keeping in mind the educational requirements of the students. Located across the length and breadth of Jalandhar all the schools are equipped with proper infrastructural facilities.

While some of the schools in Jalandhar offer educational services from kindergarten till standard V, some others provide secondary and senior secondary facilities. The schools that have made a name in Jalandhar are listed below:

  • Apeejay school
  • Kendriya Vidyalaya
  • Govt. Model High Secondary School
    • B D Public School
    • Guruamardas Public School
    • DSSD Higher Secondary School
    • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
    • BSF Senior Secondary School
    • Tagore Day Public School
    • St. Joseph's Convent School
    • Shiv Jyoti Public School
    • St. Soldier Public School
    • S D Model School
    • St. Joseph's Boys School
    • Nagra Primary School
    • MGM Public School
    • Lawrence International School
    • Montgomery Guru Nanak Public School
    • Doaba Khalsa Model Senior Secondary School
    From playground and computer labs to library and activity center, the Jalandhar schools are facilitated with a host of infrastructural services. Apart from building the core educational base in the minds of the students the teachers of the Jalandhar schools also emphasizes on co-curricular activities.
    Quiz contests, recitation, writing and painting contest and sports events are frequently organized in the schools of Jalandhar.

    Schools in Chennai

    Last Updated on 17th Dec 2012