Map of Uttarakhand

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Map of Uttarakhand Nainital Haridwar City Map Dehradun Uttarakashi Rudraprayag Tehri Garhwal Dehradun Hardwar Garhwal Chamoli Almora Bageshwar Pithoragarh Champawat Nanital Udham Singh Nagar UTTAR PRADESH HIMACHAL PRADESH CHINA Nepal
Print Email Save
*Map of Uttarakhand with districts, railways, rivers and major road network. Disclaimer

Uttarakhand Location Map District Map of Uttarakhand Cities of Uttarakhand Uttrakhand Tehsil Map
Uttarakhand Location MapUttarakhand District MapCities of UttarakhandUttarakhand Tehsil Map
Uttarakhand Road Network Map Uttarakhand Physical Map Uttarakhand Railway Map Uttarakhand Travel Map
Uttarakhand Road MapUttarakhand Physical MapUttarakhand Railway MapUttarakhand Travel Map

Uttarakhand is a state situated in northern India. Formerly known as Uttaranchal, this state was formed out of the north-western districts of Uttar Pradesh and the Himalayas on 9 November 2000.
Also refereed to as the Land of Gods, Uttrakhand is believed to be one of the most naturally bestowed states in India. Uttrakhand shares its borders with Tibet in the north, Uttar Pradesh in the south, Nepal in the east, Haryana in the west and Himachal Pradesh in the North West.

Uttrakhand is home to some of the finest Hindu temples and religious destinations in India. In the year 2007 Uttaranchal was renamed Uttrakhand which means part of the North. The state stretches over an area of 20,682 sq mi of land. Dehradun serves as the capital of state.

While traveling to Uttrakhand it is always advisable to carry a map of the state. There are many different maps of Uttrakhand in India that provide complete information about the important roads, hotels, tourists spots, hospitals etc in the state.

Demographics of Uttarakhand

Country India
State Uttrakhand
District 13 districts
Area 20,682 sq mi
Population (Census 2011) 10,116,752
Coordinates 30°20'N 78°04'E? / ?30.33°N 78.06°E

Uttrakhand has 13 districts which are grouped into two divisions namely Garhwal division and Kumaon division.

The Garhwal division includes seven districts.
  • Dehradun
  • Uttarkashi
  • Tehri Garhwal
  • Rudraprayag
  • Haridwar
  • Pauri Garhwal
  • Chamoli
The Kumaon division includes six districts.
  • Almora
  • Pithoragarh
  • Nainital
  • Bageshwar
  • Champawat
  • Udham Singh Nagar

Uttrakhand State Information

Date of formation9. Nov. 2000
GovernorKrishna Kant Paul
Chief MinisterTrivendra Singh Rawat
Tourist attractionsCorbett NP, Nainital, Almora Valley of Flowers, Nanda Devi Park
FestivalsDevidhura Mela, Nanda Devi Mela, Purnagiri Mela Major dance and music forms Garhwali folk dance and music
Arts and craftsKholi woodcarving; Aipan or rangoli
LanguagesHindi, Garhwali, Kumaoni
Size53,483 sq. kin
RiversGanga, Yamuna, Ramganga, Kali
Forests and wildlife sanctuariesNanda Devi NP, Rajaji NP, Corbett Tiger Reserve.
State animalHimalayan musk deer
State birdHimalayan monal
State flowerBrahm kamal
State treeBurans
Major cropsRice, wheat, arley, jowar, oilseed
FactoidsKedarnath temple, at a height of 3584 m, is devoted to Shiva.
The Kol-Munds, a Dravidian people, were probably the first to live here.
No. of District 13

Last Updated on : May 18, 2018



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations