Home/ IPL 9


IPL 9 Team Captains

The ninth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will see a lot of new things – several overseas players, a lot of new jerseys, new Indian cricketers who have been picked from relative obscurity to make a mark and probably provide more options to the Indian selectors, among others. This year we will also see two new teams – Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants – taking the place of Rajasthan Royals, the first [...]

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony

After the thrilling ICC World T20 2016 that saw the West Indies taking away the trophy for the second time, cricket fans in India and abroad are geared up to welcome a new edition of the IPL 2016. The ninth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is set to kick off on 9 April 2016 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Prior to this, the IPL Committee had expressed high hopes on making the [...]