Thanjavur Banks

The presence of large number Thanjavur Banks has made the city an important banking hub in the state of Tamil Nadu. Numerous nationalized, international, co-operative and merchant banks have offices and counters in the area.

A list of some of the banks in Thanjavur along with their brief address and contact numbers are given below:
  • Bank of Thanjavur, Mission Street - 230425
  • Bank of Baroda, East Main Street - 236537
  • Canara Bank, A.Nagar Branch - 237169
  • Catholic Syrian Bank, South Main Street - 238425
  • Central Bank of India, South Main Street - 279279
  • City Union Bank, South Main Street - 230811
  • Co-Operative Land, Development Bank - 232541
  • Corporation Bank, Manojiappa Street - 274829
  • Dena Bank, Gandhiji Road - 231174
  • Federal Bank, South Rampart - 231312
  • ICICI Bank, Dr.KPV Towers, - 270543
  • Indian Bank, Junction Branch - 235135
  • Indian Overseas Bank, Lead Bank, Market Road - 238798
  • Karur Vysya Bank, South Main Street - 279614
  • Lakshmi Vilas Bank, South Main Street - 237371
  • Nedungadi Bank, East Main Street - 237705
  • Punjab National Bank, Market Road - 235819
  • South Indian Bank, South Main Street - 230422
  • State Bank of India, Medical College - 240066
  • State Bank of Travancore, South Main Street - 231394
  • Syndicate Bank, South Rampart - 278043
  • Syndicate Bank, Cauvery Nagar - 236205
  • Tamil Nadu Mercantile Bank, East Main Street - 239138
  • Union Bank of India, South Main Street - 230875
  • United Commercial Bank, TPS Nagar - 237294
  • Vijaya Bank, South Main Street - 231147
  • Vysya Bank, Manojippa Street - 231025

Last Updated on 06 December 2011



Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations