Vadodara Health

Vadodara health encircles the various health care centers, hospitals and nursing homes, which are providing dedicated medical services to the local inhabitants of the city. Vadodara health has been largely improved due to the spreading of health consciousness within the Vadodara people by the respective health care center and clinics. Even the department of Vadodara health has taken up the task of inculcating a high sense of hygiene and sanitation within the local inhabitants of Vadodara city. Often the department works very hard to bring about a positive change in the health conditions. They circulate leaflets, pamphlets and journals in order to infuse good habits in each and every individual.

The various hospitals, blood banks and eye-clinics which are an integral part of health in Vadodara are as follows:

  • Niramaya Hospital
  • Adarsha General Hospital
  • Anjali Memorial Hospital
  • Balmangal Children Hospital
  • Chandan Charitable Hospital
  • I Care Hospital & Phaco Centre
  • Sahayog Surgical Hospital
  • Vinesh B.Patel
  • Pramukhswami Hospital
  • Hemant Brahmbhatt, Sahyog Surgical
  • Joly Polyclinic Laboratory
  • Surusha Hospital
  • Mahi Speciality Hospital
  • Baroda Hospital
  • Ashirwad Hospital

  • Indu Voluntary Blood Bank
  • Indu Health Research Foundation, Indu BloodBank

  • Netrajyot
  • SSG Hospital

    In the clinics, nursing homes and hospitals a high level of hygiene and sanitation is maintained. Not only that, these health care centers are equipped with excellent doctors who are able to guide their patient in the best way possible. They also provide good health solutions to the people who are suffering from ailments and illnesses. Exercise regimes, diet charts are prepared by the respective doctors attending to their patients and people are advised to maintain personal hygiene as well.

    Last Updated on: 8/05/2013



    Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
    Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
    Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow for border and boundary demarcations