South Central Railway

One of the 16 zones of railway in India, the South Central Railway was inaugurated in the year 1966, on the second day of the month of October. The important divisions of Hubli and Vijayawada, which belonged to the Southern railways, were clubbed with the Solapur division and the Secunderabad division of the Central railway to create a new railway zone, the South Central Railway.

The headquarters of South Central Railway is in Secunderabad. However it is from Vijayawada, New Guntur, Nanded, Hyderabad, and Guntakal, that the main operations of the South Central Railways are performed. Vijayawada is a primary center of South Central Railway. Being the main connecting point between Northern and Southern India, Vijayawada station is the busiest station on the South Central Railway routes.

The South Central Railway tracks run from Goa in the Eastern side to Vizag in the West; and Khandwa in the north to Tirupathi in the South. Running through the major tourist centers like Goa, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh, the South Central Railway connects many popular tourist spots of India.



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations