Track Your Constituency
-- type --
-- States --

Assam Assembly Elections

Assam is one of the gorgeous destinations where one can see a large variety of extraordinary and endangered wildlife. Twenty out of forty one listed rare species of animals are found here. There are various national parks like KAZIRANGA NATIONAL PARK, RAJIV GANDHI NATIONAL PARK, NAMERI NATIONAL PARK, MANAS NATIONAL PARK AND DIBRU-SAIKHOWA NATIONAL PARK. Chaotic rivers, Blue Hills and Assam is also known for its adventurers for sports like Trekking, Rock climbing, Angling, Mountaineering, etc.
[Buy this map in different sizes or resolutions, please scroll down for the Order Form.]
Assam Assembly Election Map
Schedule for holding General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Assam.

Poll Event Ist Phase II Phase
Date of poll 03.04.2006 10.04.2006
Counting of votes 11.05.2006 11.05.2006
Date before which election process shall be completed 20.05.2006 20.05.2006

AC No/AC Name District Name State
1- Ratabari (SC) Karimganj Assam
2- Patharkandi Karimganj Assam
3- Karimganj (north) Karimganj Assam
4- Karimganj (south) Karimganj Assam
5- Badarpur Karimganj Assam
6- Hailakandi Hailakandi Assam
7- Katlicherra Hailakandi Assam
8- Algapur Hailakandi Assam
9- Silchar Cachar Assam
10- Sonai Cachar Assam
11- Dholai (SC) Cachar Assam
12- Udharbond Cachar Assam
13- Lakhipur Cachar Assam
14- Borkhola Cachar Assam
15- Katigorah Cachar Assam
48- Boko (SC) Kamrup - Rural Assam
49- Chaigaon Kamrup - Rural Assam
50- Palasbari Kamrup - Rural Assam
55- Hajo Kamrup - Rural Assam
56- Kamalpur Kamrup - Rural Assam
57- Rangiya Kamrup - Rural Assam
51- Jalukbari Kamrup - Metro Assam
52- Dispur Kamrup - Metro Assam
53- Guwahati (east) Kamrup - Metro Assam
54- Guwahati (west) Kamrup - Metro Assam
79- Jagiroad (SC) Morigaon Assam
80- Morigaon Morigaon Assam
81- Laharighat Morigaon Assam
90- Jamunamukh Hojai subdivision Assam
91- Hojai Hojai subdivision Assam
92- Lumding Hojai subdivision Assam
93- Bokakhat Golaghat Assam
94- Sarupathar Golaghat Assam
95- Golaghat Golaghat Assam
96- Khumtai Golaghat Assam
97- Dergaon (SC) Jorhat Assam
98- Jorhat Jorhat Assam
99- Majuli (ST) Jorhat Assam
100- Titabor Jorhat Assam
101- Moriani Jorhat Assam
102- Teok Jorhat Assam
103- Amguri Sibsagar Assam
104- Nazira Sibsagar Assam
105- Mahmara Sibsagar Assam
106- Sonari Sibsagar Assam
107- Thowra Sibsagar Assam
108- Sibsagar Sibsagar Assam
110- Naoboicha Lakhimpur 109- Bihupuria Assam
111- Lakhimpur Lakhimpur 109- Bihupuria Assam
112- Dhakuakhana (ST) Lakhimpur 109- Bihupuria Assam
113- Dhemaji (ST) Dhemaji Assam
114- Jonai (ST) Dhemaji Assam
115- Moran Dibrugarh Assam
116- Dibrugarh Dibrugarh Assam
117- Lahowal Dibrugarh Assam
118- Duliajan Dibrugarh Assam
119- Tingkhong Dibrugarh Assam
120- Naharkatiya Dibrugarh Assam
121- Chabua Dibrugarh Assam
122- Tinsukia Tinsukia Assam
123- Digboi Tinsukia Assam
124- Margherita Tinsukia Assam
125- Doom Dooma Tinsukia Assam
126- Sadiya Tinsukia Assam

AC No/AC Name District Name State
16- Haflong (ST) North Cahar Hills Assam
17- Bokajan (ST) Karbiang-long Assam
18- Howraghat (ST) Karbiang-long Assam
19- Diphu (ST) Karbiang-long Assam
20- Baithalango (ST) Karbiang-long Assam
21- Mancachar Dhubri Assam
22- Salmara South Dhubri Assam
23- Bhuburi Dhubri Assam
24- Gauripur Dhubri Assam
25- Golokganj Dhubri Assam
26- Bilasipara West Dhubri Assam
27- Bilasipara East Dhubri Assam
28- Gossaigaon Kokrajhar Assam
29- Kokrajhar West (ST) Kokrajhar Assam
30- Kokrajhar East (ST) Kokrajhar Assam
31- Sidli (ST) Kokrajhar Assam
32- Bongaigaon Bongaigaon Assam
33- Bijni Bongaigaon Assam
34- Abhayapuri North Bongaigaon Assam
35- Abhayapuri South (SC) Bongaigaon Assam
36- Dudhnai (ST) Goalpara Assam
37- Goalpara East Goalpara Assam
38- Goalpara West Goalpara Assam
39- Jaleswar Goalpara Assam
40- Sorbhog Barpeta Assam
41- Bhabanipur Barpeta Assam
42- Patacharkuchi Barpeta Assam
43- Barpeta Barpeta Assam
44- Jania Barpeta Assam
45- Baghbar Barpeta Assam
46- Sarukhetri Barpeta Assam
47- Chenga Barpeta Assam
58- Tamulpur Nalbari Assam
59- Nalbari Nalbari Assam
60- Barkhetry Nalbari Assam
61- Dharmapur Nalbari Assam
62- Barama (ST) Nalbari Assam
63- Chapaguri (ST) Nalbari Assam
64- Panery Udalguri Assam
69- Udalguri (ST) Udalguri Assam
70- Majbat Udalguri Assam
65- Kalaigaon Darrang Assam
66- Sipajhar Darrang Assam
67- Mangaldoi (SC) Darrang Assam
68- Dalgaon Darrang Assam
71- Dhekiajuli Sonitpur Assam
72- Barchalla Sonitpur Assam
73- Tezpur Sonitpur Assam
74- Rangapara Sonitpur Assam
75- Sootea Sonitpur Assam
76- Biswanath Sonitpur Assam
77- Behali Sonitpur Assam
78- Gohpur Sonitpur Assam
82- Raha (SC) Nagaon Assam
83- Dhing Nagaon Assam
84- Batadroba Nagaon Assam
85- Rupohihat Nagaon Assam
86- Nowgong Nagaon Assam
87- Barhampur Nagaon Assam
88- Samaguri Nagaon Assam
89-Kaliabor Nagaon Assam

Assam Assembly

Last Updated on 10 January 2011



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations