Track Your Constituency

Assam Assembly Elections 2016

Assembly Constituencies Map of Assam

Assembly Constituencies Map of Assam Ratabari (SC) Patharkandi Karimganj North Karimganj South Badarpur Hailakandi Katlichera Algapur Silchar Sonai Dholai (SC) Udharbond Lakhipur Barkhola Katigora Haflong (ST) Bokajan (ST) Howraghat (ST) Diphu (ST) Baithalangso (ST) Mankachar Salmara South Dhubri Gauripur Golakganj Bilasipara West Bilasipara East Gossaigaon Kokrajhar West (ST) Kokrajhar East (ST) Sidli (ST) Bongaigaon Bijni Abhayapuri North Abhayapuri South (SC) Dudhnai (ST) Goalpara East Goalpara West Jaleswar Sorbhog Bhabanipur Patacharkuchi Barpeta Jania Baghbar Sarukhetri Chenga Boko (SC) Chaygaon Palasbari Jalukbari Dispur Gauhati East Gauhati West Hajo Kamalpur Rangiya Tamulpur Nalbari Barkhetry Dharmapur Barama (ST) Chapaguri (ST) Panery Kalaigaon Sipajhar Mangaldoi (SC) Dalgaon UdalgUri (ST) Majbat Dhekiajuli Barchalla Tezpur Rangapara Sootea Biswanath Behali Gohpur Jagiroad (SC) Marigaon Laharighat Raha (SC) Dhing Batadroba Rupohihat Nowgong Barhampur Samaguri Kaliabor Jamunamukh Hojai Lumding Bokakhat Sarupathar Golaghat Khumtai Dergaon (SC) Jorhat Titabar Majuli (ST) Mariani Teok Amguri Nazira Mahmara Sonari Sibsagar Thowra Bihpuria Naoboicha Lakhimpur Dhakuakhana (ST) Dhemaji (ST) Jonai (ST) Moran Dibrugarh Lahowal Tingkhong Duliajan Naharkatia Chabua Tinsukia Digboi Margherita Doom Dooma Sadiya
Print Email Save
*Map showing all the Assembly Constituencies in Assam

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Quick Facts on Assam Legislative Assembly Election

Quick facts - Assam Legislative Assembly Election, 2016
Total Distircts27
Member of Rajya Sabha7
Parliamentary Constituencies14
Assembly Constituencies126
Total No. of Electors in 20161,98,66,496
No. of Polling Stations in 201624888
Current Ruling PartyINC
Opposition PartyAIUDF
First Chief MinisterGopinath Bordoloi Feb 11, 1946 to Aug 6, 1950, INC
Present Chief MinisterTarun Gogoi
First GovernorMuhammad Saleh Akbar Hydari , Aug 15, 1947 to Dec 28, 1948
Present GovernorPadmanabha Balakrishna Acharya, Dec 12, 2014 to Present
Chief Electoral OfficerShri Vijayendra
Address of Electoral OfficerC Block, 4th Floor, New Secretariat Building, Dispur, Assam, India.

Assam Assembly Elections 2016 Dates

S. No. Poll Event 1 st Phase ( 65 Acs)2nd Phase ( 61 ACs)
1Issue of Notification 11.03.2016 (FRI)14.03.2016 (MON)
2Last date for making Nominations18.03.2016 (FRI)21.03.2016 (MON)
3Scrutiny of Nominations19.03.2016 (SAT) 22.03.2016 (TUE)
4Last date for withdrawal of candidature21.03.2016 (MON)26.03.2016 (SAT)
5Date of Poll04.04.2016 (MON)11.04.2016 (MON)
6Counting of Votes19.05.2016 (THU) 19.05.2016 (THU)
7Date before which election process shall be completed21.05.2016 (SAT)21.05.2016 (SAT)

Assam Elections 2016 Updates

Exit polls give BJP lead in Assam

Exit polls predicted a big win for the BJP-led alliance in Assam

Ajmal pitches for third Front to stop BJP, wants Prafulla Mahanta as CM

Prafulla Mahanta's AGP contested elections in alliance with BJP.

Assam By-Elections 2014

Assembly Consistuency No.Name of Assembly ConsistuencyPolling dateCounting of Votes Date
9Silchar13th September, 2014 (Saturday)16th September, 2014 (Tuesday)
13Lakhipur13th September, 2014 (Saturday)16th September, 2014 (Tuesday)
90Jamunamukh13th September, 2014 (Saturday)16th September, 2014 (Tuesday)

Last Updated on : May 20, 2016




Which Indian state is the largest producer of bauxite?The state of Odisha is the largest producer of bauxite in India. India has abundant resources of bauxite and serves as a raw material in the production of aluminium. As per the report of the Ministry of Mines, India stood at the 7th position in… Read More...
Which Indian city is famously known as the "Manchester City of India"?The city of Ahmedabad in the Gujarat state is famously known as the "Manchester City of India". This name was given to this city by a popular textile center in the Manchester of Great Britain, adhering to the striking similarities of Ahmedabad's prospering cotton textile… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations