Track Your Constituency

Assembly Elections 2018

Upcoming Assembly Elections in 2018

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
India Assembly Elections 2018 Delhi Jammu & Kashmir Himachal Pradesh Punjab Haryana Uttarakhand Uttar Pradesh Rajasthan Gujarat Madhya Pradesh Chhatisgarh Orissa Goa Maharashtra Karnataka Kerala Tamil Nadu Andhra Pradesh Jharkhand Bihar West Bengal Sikkim Arunachal Pradesh Assam Meghalaya Nagaland Manipur Mizoram Tripura Andaman and Nicobar Lakshadweep Telangana Puducherry Dadar & Nagar Haveli Daman & Diu Chandigarh
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Legislative Assembly Elections in India 2018.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Upcoming Bye Poll Election & Results 2018

Karnataka Assembly Election Schedule 2018

Poll Events Karnataka (224 Constituency)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 17.04.2018(Tue)
Last Date of Nominations 24.04.2018(Tue)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 25.04.2018(Wed)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 27.04.2018(Fri)
Date of Polling 12.05.2018(Sat)
Date of Counting 15.05.2018(Tue)

Assembly Elections News

Siddaramaiah to meet Governor at 4 pm to resign from CM post

The Chief Minister of Karnataka Siddaramaiah will be meeting Governor Vajubhai Vala at 4 pm to resign from his post.

Massive win for D.K. Shivakumar

The Energy Minister of Karnataka, D.K. Shivakumar has the considerable lead in the Assembly Election 2018 with 1,20,492 votes in Kanakapura constituency.

Congress to support JD(S) to form the government
The Congress has decided to support and help JD(S) to form the government in Karnataka. This decision has been confirmed by the Karnataka Congress chief G Parameshwara and Siddaramaiah.
Victory of BJP in Nippani constituency
Shashikala Jolle of BJP won by 8,506 votes against her rival Kaka Saheb Patil of Congress.
BJP wins in Arbhavi constituency

B Jarkiholi of BJP gained 95,783 votes, beating JD(S)'s Bhimappa Gadad by almost 47,000 votes.

Congress wins in Rural Belgaum constituency

The Congress declares its victory in the rural Belgaum constituency as Laxmi Hebbalkar of Congress earned 1,01,467 votes and defeated the sitting MLA Sanjay Patil of BJP by more than 50,000 votes.

Congress offers the CM post to JD(S)

There are speculations that the Congress has offered its chief ministerial post to JD(S)'s HD Kumaraswamy. 

BJP's Anil Benake triumphed from Belagavi

Anil Benake of BJP won the elections from Belagavi constituency.

BS Yeddyurappa of BJP wins more than 35,000 votes from Shikaripura

BS Yeddyurappa won by 35,397 votes from Shikaripura constituency.

Celebration at Karnataka BJP headquarters in Bengaluru begins

The celebrations have started at the at the Karnataka BJP headquarters in Bengaluru where workers of the party have placed giant screens and pictures of Narendra Modi. They chanted Modi's name and danced in celebration.

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Delhi

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Delhi is Chandra Bhushan Kumar.

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER-DELHI Old St. Stephen College Building Kashmere Gate, Delhi-110006

Office Phone: 23977130; Fax:23969611; e-mail:;

Last Updated on April 20, 2018




Which Indian state is the largest producer of bauxite?The state of Odisha is the largest producer of bauxite in India. India has abundant resources of bauxite and serves as a raw material in the production of aluminium. As per the report of the Ministry of Mines, India stood at the 7th position in… Read More...
Which Indian city is famously known as the "Manchester City of India"?The city of Ahmedabad in the Gujarat state is famously known as the "Manchester City of India". This name was given to this city by a popular textile center in the Manchester of Great Britain, adhering to the striking similarities of Ahmedabad's prospering cotton textile… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations