Track Your Constituency

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022

Map of Himachal Pradesh Assembly Constituency

Map of Himachal Pradesh Assembly Constituency
Email   Buy Now
*The Map showing All the Assembly Constituency in Himachal Pradesh.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Elections 2022

On November 12, a single phase of voting took place in Himachal Pradesh. Vote counting will occur on December 8 - almost a month after Election Day. On October 14, the Election Commission released the dates for the elections. The majority threshold in the 68-seat Himachal Pradesh Assembly is 35. On January 8, the Assembly's current term will come to an end.

In a state that is infamous for voting the incumbent out of office, the BJP is attempting to win an unprecedented second term.

The BJP established a government in 2017 after gaining 44 seats in the elections. 21 seats were gained by Congress. However, Rajinder Rana of the Congress defeated BJP's PK Dhumal, who ran for a chief minister from the Sujanpur district. Congress candidate Virbhadra Singh, an ex-chief minister of Himachal Pradesh, secured the Arki Assembly seat in Solan. The previous assembly elections in the mountainous state had a huge turnout of 74%.

The timeline for the 2022 Himachal Pradesh State Assembly Elections is as follows:

Election EventsDate
Issue of Gazette NotificationOctober 17, 2022 (Monday)
Last Date of making nominationsOctober 25, 2022 (Tuesday)
Date of Scrutiny of nominationsOctober 27, 2022 (Thursday)
Last Date of withdrawal of candidatureOctober 29, 2022 (Saturday)
Date of PollNovember 12, 2022 (Single Phase)
ResultsDecember 8, 2022 (Thursday)

List of Himachal Pradesh Assembly

A.C noConstituency nameA.C noConstituency nameA.C noConstituency nameA.C noConstituency name
1Churah20Baijnath39Barsar58Paonta Sahib
2Bharmour21Lahaul and Spiti40Nadaun59Shillai
6Nurpur25Anni44Una63Shimla Rural
8Fatehpur27Sundernagar46Jhanduta65Jubbal Kotkhai
11Jaswan Pragpur30Darang49Sri Naina Deviji68Kinnaur
12Jawalamukhi31Joginder Nagar50Arki  
19Palampur38Hamirpur57Sri Renukaji 

Blogs about Himachal Pradesh Election
Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017
Himachal Pradesh Elections: A Curtain Raiser : Himachal Pradesh will go to the polls on November 9 to elect a new Chief Minister. The term of the present 68-member Himachal Pradesh Assembly culminates on January 7, 2017. Results of the election, which will be held in a single phase, will be announced on December 18. With the announcement of the elections, the model code of conduct has come into force. The last date for filling of nominations in the state is October…

Last Updated on : November 25, 2022