IPL 8 Begins - T20 thrill is back  |  Cricketers to Watch Out for in IPL 2015  |  Players Selection Process for Indian Cricket Team

IPL 4 2011 Closing Ceremony

After seven weeks of thrilling cricketing action, the DLF IPL 2011 is now fast approaching towards the Closing Ceremony. A spectacular closing ceremony would take place on Friday, 28th May 2011 at the Chepauk Stadium. The ceremony would take place after the final match of this season.

The formal program would be announced after the completion of the match. Several Bollywood stars and cricketers are expected to shake a leg at the closing ceremony. Besides that some of the famous artists are also likely to give their performances.

In the same program the winner of IPL season 4 would be announced and the awards in various fields would be distributed to the winners.

Prize money of Rs.20 Crore (USD 5 Million) would be distributed in the closing ceremony. The prize money for the winners would be as under:
  • Prize Money for Winner of IPL4 - Rs.6 Crore ( 1.5 million US Dollars)
  • Prize Money for Runner Up of IPL4 - Rs.3 Crore ( .75 million US Dollars)
  • Prize Money for third Place of IPL4 - Rs.1.75 Crore ( .3 million US Dollars)
Other prizes expected to be distributed are:
  1. Best batsman
  2. Best Bowler
  3. Best catch
  4. Best Fielder
  5. Man of the series
  6. Maximum Sixes
  7. Fastest Hundred

Last Updated on 25 May 2011