Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore is a cricket franchise based in city of Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL) Twenty20 cricket tournament. The team is owned by Vijay Mallya, through his flagship firm UB Group, Brijesh Patel is the CEO of the team, the team is led by Rahul Dravid and coached by Ray Jennings the former South African coach and Venkatesh Prasad is the bowling coach of Royal Challengers Bangalore team.


Bangalore IPL Team


Batting Style

Bowling style

1 Rahul Dravid(C) India Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
2 Kevin Pietersen England Right-hand batsman Right-arm off break
3 Jesse Ryder New Zealand Left-hand bat Right-arm medium
4 Jacques Kallis South Africa Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
5 Anil Kumble India Right-hand batsman Leg-break googly bowler
6 Cameron White Australia Right-hand batsman Leg-break googly bowler
7 Robin Uthappa India Right-hand batsman Right arm medium
8 Mark Boucher South Africa Right-hand batsman Wicketkeeper
9 Wasim Jaffer India Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
10 Dale Steyn South Africa Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast bowler
11 Shivnaraine Chanderpaul West Indies Left-hand batsman  
12 Misbah ul Haq Pakistan Right-hand batsman Leg-break bowler
13 Abdur Razzak Bangladesh Left-hand batsman Slow left-arm orthodox bowler
14 Virat Kohli India Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium pace bowler
15 Shreevats Goswami India Left-hand Batsman Wicketkeeper
16 Ross Taylor New Zealand Right-hand batsman Right-arm off break bowler
17 Sunil Joshi India All Rounders  
18 Balachandra Akhil India All Rounders  
19 R. Vinay Kumar India Bowlers  
20 Bharat Chipli India Batsmen  
21 J. Arun Kumar India Batsmen  
22 K.P. Appanna India Batsmen  
23 Devraj Patil India Wicket Keepers  


1 Ray Jennings South Africa Head Coach  
2 Vijay Bharadwaj India Assistant Head Coach  
3 Venkatesh Prasad India Bowling Coach  
4 TBA   Physiotherapist  



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations