Chennai Super Kings Team

Chennai Super Kings is the Chennai based franchise of the Indian Premier League (IPL) Twenty20 cricket tournament. The franchise is owned by India Cements, who paid US$91 million to acquire the rights to the franchise for the next 10 years. The team led by Indian cricket team Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming.


Chennai IPL Team


Batting Style

Bowling style

1 Mahendra Singh Dhoni(C) India Right-hand batsman Wicketkeeper
2 Andrew Flintoff England Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast bowler
3 Thilan Thushara Sri Lanka Left-handed Left-arm medium-fast
4 George Bailey Australia Right-hand batsman Right-arm medium bowler
5 Jacob Oram New Zealand Left-hand batsman Right-arm medium pace bowler
6 Albie Morkel South Africa Left-hand batsman Right-arm fast bowler
7 Suresh Raina India Left-hand batsman Off-break bowler
8 Muttiah Muralitharan Sri Lanka Right-hand batsman Off-break bowler
9 Matthew Hayden Australia Left-hand batsman Right-arm medium bowler
10 Stephen Fleming New Zealand Left-hand batsman Right-arm slow medium bowler
11 Parthiv Patel India Wicketkeeper Left-hand batsman
12 Joginder Sharma India Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast medium bowler
13 Makhaya Ntini South Africa Right-hand batsman Right-arm fast bowler
14 Michael Hussey Australia Left-hand batsman  
15 Napoleon Einstein India Right-hand batsman Right-arm off break bowler
16 Abhinav Mukund India Left-hand batsman Leg-break googly break bowler
17 Viraj Kadbe India Right-hand batsman Leg-break bowler
18 Lakshmipathy Balaji India Bowlers  
19 Shadab Jakati India Wicket Keepers  
20 Sudeep Tyagi India Bowlers  
21 R. Ashwin India    
22 Srikkanth Anirudha India Batsmen  
23 Badrinath India    


1 Stephen Fleming New Zealand Head Coach  
2 TBA   Assistant Head Coach  
3 Tommy Simsek Australia Physiotherapist  
4 Gregory King England Physical Trainer  



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations